2005 Alumni Banquet

  • Print

The 114th Annual Lexington High School Alumni Banquet was held on June 18th, 2005. See photos below.

Welcome by Wayne Daugherty (1961), President

Invocation by Gene Libal (1965)

Business Meeting:
Minutes Approved as Read, Treasure's Report, Election of Officers, Miscellaneous Business

Memorial Service presented by Annaliese (Blocher) McCall (1955) and Joyce (George) Faris (1955)

Acceptance of the Class of 2005

Singing of the "Orange and Black"

Dinner catered by Veteran's Club

Alumni Officers:

Wayne Daugherty (1961), President, Lana (McKee) Hubbard (1969), Vice President, Pam (Hammond) Ackerman (1973), Secretary, Beth (Poehler) Rogers (1985), Treasurer

Honor Class Chairpersons:

1935 - Adelaide Naviaux Helvey, Laverne Lantz Bean, Velma Banks McCammon and Esther Haworth Murdock
1945 - Dale Kugler, Marge Reynolds Kopf and Barbara Morgan Knapple
1955 - Bruce Smith, Kerry Anderson, Marion Sear Anderson, Dean Martin, Darrell Yerg, Roger Neil, Shelby Schwarz, Dean Dorsey, David Bacon and Dwayne Margritz.
1965 - Dean Brand, Bob Wallace, Paul Matson, Beulah Tiede, Gene Libal, Gary White and Donna Holbein.
1975 - Steve Latter, Brenda (Sherman) Colvin, Vicki Muller Evans, Deb Hennek Tuepker, Cindi Horn Boesch, Cindy Rohnert Flint, Cris Zlatkovsky Teetor, Dave Hofferber, Greg Araujo, Brad Dillard, Greg Bacon, Kim Kitzing, Jim Lauby and Jack Gleason.
1985 - Beth (Poehler) Rogers, Kim (St. John) Sheldon
1995 - Liz Goehring LaSure, Luke Franzen, Stacy (Mills) Lauby, Debbie Standler

Honor Class Speakers:
1935 - Adalaide (Naviaux) Helvey
1945 - Barbara (Morgan) Knapple
1955 - Roger Neil
1965 - Bob Wallace
1975 - Jim Hawks
1985 - Kory Beyl
1995 - Liz (Goehring) LaSure

2005 LHS Alumni Banquet Photo Gallery. Click into one of the photos below to begin paging through album. Photos by Scott Anderson.